Changing currency symbol

Change to your relevant currency symbol with the currency selector in Settings.

StaffAny avatar
Written by StaffAny
Updated over a week ago

Contents of this article are applicable to the following users


Platform: Web

Access Level: Owner

The currency symbol setting automatically sets the currency symbol based on your organization’s location. All currency symbols are changed based on the symbol selected. This is a pure symbol change. No currency conversion happens.

Eg. If Ringgit(RM) is selected, $8/hr becomes RM8/hr.

This guide will teach you the following:

  1. Default Currency based on Organisation Location

  2. Changing your currency symbol

Default currency symbol based on Organisation Location

Your default currency symbol is set based on the location of your organization. The table below shows which countries are mapped to the different currencies.

Default Currency

Countries Mapped

Dollar ($)

Singapore, Brunei, US, Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Taiwan, and other countries that are not listed.

Ringgit (RM)


Rupiah (Rp)


Baht (฿)


Euros (€)

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

Note: Countries that are not in the table above will be set to “Dollar” as default. In addition, changing the currency symbol does not involve any currency conversion. It is a pure symbol change. Do chat us up on Intercom if you have any currency symbol requests.

Changing to your currency symbol

Note: This setting can only be done on the computer web application.

  1. Go to Settings > General.

  2. Under Currency Symbol, select a Currency.

Note: Numbers will not change, only the currency symbol changes. Eg, $8/hr becomes RM8/hr. No currency conversion happens.

Did this answer your question?